Recognizing excellence in independent book publishing for over 30 years.

33rd Annual
IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award

Call for Entries Now Open!

Independent publishers of books with a copyright date of 2020 are invited to enter the 33rd annual IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award™ program, regarded as one of the nation’s highest honors in independent publishing. The awards are unique in that entrants receive direct feedback on their submissions, with the actual judging forms returned to all publishers.

Click here to download the 33rd annual Call for Entries.

Quesions? Contact Terry Nathan at or 310-546-1818.

© 2020 by The Independent Book Publishers Association. Proudly created with