2020 Winners

Fiction: Mystery & Thriller

Watch the following video to see which of the three finalists below won gold, and which won silver.

Bleed Through: Alex Greco, ADA Series Book 2

Editor: Roger Canaff

Publisher: Brooklyn Writers Press

ISBN: 978-0-9997903-8-0

Click to Purchase


Inspired by actual events, this is the second book in the ADA Alex Greco series. Gripping, fast-paced and unflinchingly reflective of the #MeToo era.

The Last Getaway

Author: Clay Savage

Publisher: Ocean Park Press

ISBN: 978-1-7338806-0-2

Click to Purchase


When a bank heist goes sideways, two getaway drivers come together to figure out what the hell happened, and make the score of a lifetime.

A Veil Removed: A Henrietta and Inspector Howard Novel

Author: Michelle Cox

Publisher: She Writes Press

ISBN: 978-1-63152-503-2

Click to Purchase


Henrietta and Clive return from their shortened honeymoon to investigate the “accidental” death of Clive’s father, while Elsie gets involved with a German immigrant’s secret past. 

About the
Independent Book Publishers Association

Founded to support independent publishers nationwide, the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA) leads and serves the independent publishing community through advocacy, education, and tools for success. With over 3,200 members, IBPA is the largest independent publishing association in the U.S. Its vision is a world where every independent publisher has the access, knowledge, and tools needed to professionally engage in all aspects of an inclusive publishing industry.


For more information, visit www.ibpa-online.org.

Quesions? Contact Terry Nathan at terry@ibpa-online.org or 310-546-1818.

© 2020 by The Independent Book Publishers Association. Proudly created with Wix.com.