2020 Winners

Audiobook: Fiction

Watch the following video to see which of the three finalists below won gold, and which won silver.

The Dare: Friends, Family, and Other Eerie Mysteries

Author: Cynthea Liu

Publisher: Pivotal Publishing

ISBN: 978-0-9990332-5-8

Click to Purchase


Paris Pan moves to a small town where she has a shot at making friends. But that friendship comes at a price. She must take the Dare.  

Guesthouse for Ganesha: A Novel

Author: Judith Teitelman

Publisher: She Writes Press

ASIN: B07R18C26C

Click to Purchase


Left at the altar, spurned—what does that do to a young woman’s heart? And why would a Hindu God care?

A Vial Upon the Sun

Authors: James Codlin and Craig Codlin 

Publisher: James Codlin and Craig Codlin

ISBN: 978-1-0908869-5-8

Click to Purchase


Thom Rivera narrates a political thriller in which the Spanish Inquisition rises from the ashes to terrorize the modern world.

About the
Independent Book Publishers Association

Founded to support independent publishers nationwide, the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA) leads and serves the independent publishing community through advocacy, education, and tools for success. With over 3,200 members, IBPA is the largest independent publishing association in the U.S. Its vision is a world where every independent publisher has the access, knowledge, and tools needed to professionally engage in all aspects of an inclusive publishing industry.


For more information, visit www.ibpa-online.org.

Quesions? Contact Terry Nathan at terry@ibpa-online.org or 310-546-1818.

© 2020 by The Independent Book Publishers Association. Proudly created with Wix.com.