2020 Winners

Art & Photography

Watch the following video to see which of the four finalists below won gold, and which won silver.

Art in the White House

Author: William Kloss

Publisher: The White House Historical Association

ISBN: 978-1-931917-76-6

Click to Purchase


Art historian William Kloss presents a comprehensive catalog of the White House fine arts collection of more than 500 works by America’s most celebrated artists.

Beauty and the Beast: California Wildflowers and Climate Change

Author: Rob Badger and Nita Winter

Publisher: WinterBadger Press

ISBN: 978-1-7331044-0-1

Click to Purchase


Art and science are seamlessly woven into a stunning coffee table book inspiring hope and action. A thoughtful collaboration of many hearts and minds dedicated to protecting Nature’s beauty.

Cultures in Transition: Spirit Heart Soul

Author: Oliver Klink

Publisher: True North Editions

ISBN: 978-1-943013-13-5

Click to Purchase


Cultures in Transition explores the changes that people go through, the subtleties that make their life evolve, their spiritual guiding light in 5 Asian Countries.


Author: Chris Rainier

Publisher: Earth Aware Editions

ISBN: 978-1-68383-645-2

Click to Purchase


Mask presents a striking collection of rare masks steeped in ancient tradition, captured through the lens of one of the world’s most celebrated documentary photographers.

About the
Independent Book Publishers Association

Founded to support independent publishers nationwide, the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA) leads and serves the independent publishing community through advocacy, education, and tools for success. With over 3,200 members, IBPA is the largest independent publishing association in the U.S. Its vision is a world where every independent publisher has the access, knowledge, and tools needed to professionally engage in all aspects of an inclusive publishing industry.


For more information, visit www.ibpa-online.org.

Quesions? Contact Terry Nathan at terry@ibpa-online.org or 310-546-1818.

© 2020 by The Independent Book Publishers Association. Proudly created with Wix.com.